Polylang 1.2 beta has been updated

First of all, I would like to thank all people who have already downloaded Polylang 1.2 beta, tested it and reported bugs. That will help a lot to make this future version as stable as possible when it will be released. I plan this for the first half of November.

During the past weeks, I continuously updated this development version correcting bugs as soon as they were reported. I will go on like this in the future weeks.

Two major improvements have been recently added to this beta version.

  • It is now possible to use one domain per language. i will explain later how to setup the server for making this work.
  • It is now possible to deal with navigation menus in the theme customizer (Polylang disabled this feature since it was introduced with WordPress 3.4).

Download Polylang 1.2 beta

7 thoughts on “Polylang 1.2 beta has been updated

  1. ndbe

    I have installed (on clean WordPress installation) this beta version to test the domains option and it doesn’t work for me. I have 404 on every page (posts work fine) and the language switcher does’t work correctly either. It works fine on default domain but on the second one I have same domain 2 times. Do I have to do something to make it work?

    1. Frédéric Post author

      I guess you are running 1.2dev52 or 1.2dev53 and I am aware of these two bugs (I guess you are referring to the dropdown language switcher). They should be fixed in the current beta version.

  2. Osi

    Hello I installed the beta 1.2 because the 1.1.6 did not do anything for my template (ColdFusion).
    With the beta version The menu items ( names, flags etc. ) wont show at all.
    Am I doing something wrong ?

    1. Frédéric Post author

      What do you mean by “did not do anything for my template”? Does it work? If no, then your theme has probably some compatibility issues with Polylang. And so you would have to ask the theme author if he want to cooperate to make his theme compatible with Polylang. In any case, it’s better to open a new topic on the support forum.

      1. Osi

        Does not work. When I click on a flag nothing changes. I want to have En and Ro (romanian) language on my website. I finally got the flag to show up, but only English appears. The code for [Românã] shows up as ro-2. I don’t think that’s good. I can’t change it. Can I just send you the theme on your email address so you can check it out please ?

  3. Osi

    Sorry It was my mistake. Romanian was not set on any of the pages. Not both flags are showing. But does not change my menu, only the link /?lang=ro-2. Maybe I’m still doing something wrong…

Comments are closed.